Diary Dates


Diary Dates 2017

Monday 2nd January - Liverpool Horse Show Outing
Tuesday 10th January - Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
John Lindley -  Poetry For All
Competition - Members Own Poem




Friday 10th February - Craft & Chat
Tues 14th February - Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Karen van Hoff – A Fashion Designers Journey
Competition – A Piece of Jewelery
Tuesday 21st February- County Quiz
Friday 24th February  - Jumble Sale 7.00 pm Start (Help needed from 3.00pm)
Let Jose know which stall you would like to man, we still need volunteers


Friday 3rd March  – Craft &Chat
Tuesday 7th March -CFWI (Chester Federation of Women’s  institutes) Annual Council Meeting, Winsford
Thursday 9th March – Rail Trip to Sheffield
Tuesday 14th March- Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Janet Bradshaw - Nine Lives
Competition - A pretty sherry glass
Thursday 23rd March - Walking Group
Friday 24th March – Craft & Chat


Friday 7th April – Craft & Chat
Friday 7th & Saturday 8th April - Macclesfield Show
Tuesday 11th April - Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Barbara Wilkinson - Herbs for health and well being
Competition - Medicinal Herbal Recipe
Wednesday 12th April – Bowls Roll-up, 2 pm 
Wednesday 19th April – Bowls Roll-up
Tuesday 25th April - Walking Group 
23rd April -26th April - Norfolk Broads Holiday
Friday 28th April – Craft & Chat


Tuesday 2nd May – Dane Valley Group Meeting  Goostrey V. H.
Sex & the Tudors – See Marion for Tickets
Wednesday  3rd May – Bowls Roll-up
Friday 5th May – Craft & Chat
Tuesday 9th May - Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Jean Finney - Origin of Nursery Rhymes
Competition - Nursery Rhyme Book
Monday 15th May - Rail Trip to Birmingham
Wednesday 17th May - Walking Group
Thursday 18th May– Open Garden, Haughton Hall
Friday 19th May – Craft & Chat

Friday 2nd June – Craft & Chat
Wednesday 7th June – CFWI AGM Liverpool
Tuesday 13th June - Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Camille Bradford - Memories of Army Childhood (Part 2)
Competition: A Favourite Plate 
Friday 16th June – Craft & Chat
Tuesday 20th June & Wednesday 21st June - Cheshire County Show
Wednesday 28th June - Walking Group
Friday 30th June – Craft & Chat

Tuesday 4th July - Rail Trip to Shrewsbury
Tuesday 11th July – Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Lynne Munden - Art of Chinese Painting
Competition - Chinese item in any medium
Tuesday 18th July - Walking Group
Thursday 27th July - Book Group

Note: There is no Jodrell Side meeting this month
Wednesday 16th August- Walking Group

Tuesday 12th September- Jodrell Side Meeting 7.30pm
Michael Walker (Head Gardner at Trentham) - Restoration of garden and estate
Competition - Picture of a garden in any medium
Thursday 21st September to Monday 25th September- Gateway to the Highlands Holiday
Thursday 28th September - Group quiz
Thursday 21st September- Walking Group

Tuesday 10th October - Members Night
Competition - A holiday momento. Also bring possible entries of 'an antique' to be put forward for group meeting on 26th October. 
Tuesday 17th October - Walking Group
Thursday 26th October - Group Meeting

Tuesday 14th November – AGM
Wednesday 22nd November - Walking Group


Wednesday 6th December - Federation Carol Service
Tuesday 12th December – Christmas Dinner
Sunday 10th December - Group Carol Service

Graphics on this page kindly supplied by Worldartsme.com  
Share by: